

IR release 8 May 2018

### Commerzbank Annual General Meeting – summary of voting results

- Board of Managing Directors and Supervisory Board discharged
- New members of Supervisory Board elected as scheduled Dr. Rainer Hillebrand, Dr. Victoria
  Ossadnik, Dr. Stefan Schmittmann, and Robin J. Stalker newly elected to the Supervisory Board as shareholder representatives

The shareholders voted as follows on the key items on the agenda:

## Resolution on the appropriation of distributable profit (item 2)

The Annual General Meeting voted, as proposed by the Board of Managing Directors and the Supervisory Board, to allocate the entire distributable profit for financial year 2017, as reported in the annual financial statements pursuant to the German Commercial Code (HGB), in an amount of approximately €88.1 million, to profit reserves. The resolution was passed with a majority of 99.50%.

# Discharge (items 3 and 4)

The members of the Board of Managing Directors and Supervisory Board were discharged with a majority of 99.33% and 99.33% respectively.

### New election of members of the Supervisory Board (item 6)

As proposed by the Supervisory Board, the Annual General Meeting appointed the following shareholder representatives, by way of an individual vote, to the Supervisory Board of Commerzbank AG until the close of the Annual General Meeting which resolves about the ratification of actions for financial year 2022, with an average majority of 97.68% of the votes: Sabine U. Dietrich (former member of the Board of Managing Directors of BP Europe SE), Dr. Tobias Guldimann (independent consultant in the financial sector), Dr. Rainer Hillebrand (member of the Board of Managing Directors of the Otto Group, Vice Chairman of the Board of Managing Directors), Dr. Markus Kerber (State Secretary at the Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building, and Community), Anja Mikus (Chief Executive Officer/Chief Investment Officer of the public endowment "Fonds zur Finanzierung der kerntechnischen Entsorgung" (Nuclear Waste Disposal Fund)), Dr. Victoria Ossadnik (Chief Executive Director of the Board of Managing Directors, E.ON Energie Deutschland GmbH), Dr. Stefan Schmittmann (former member of the Board of Managing Directors of Commerzbank AG), Robin J. Stalker (former member of the Board of Managing Directors of adidas AG), Nicholas Teller (Chairman of the Advisory Board of E. R. Capital Holding GmbH & Cie. KG), and Dr. Gertrude Tumpel-Gugerell (former member of the

Executive Board of the European Central Bank).

Four new shareholder representatives were elected to the Supervisory Board: Dr. Rainer Hillebrand, Dr. Victoria Ossadnik, Dr. Stefan Schmittmann and Robin J. Stalker. The previous Supervisory Board members Karl-Heinz Flöther, Dr. Stefan Lippe, Klaus-Peter Müller, and Dr. Helmut Perlet stepped down from the executive body at the close of the 2018 Annual General Meeting.

\*\*\*\*

### **About Commerzbank**

Commerzbank is a leading international commercial bank with branches and offices in almost 50 countries. In the two business segments Private and Small Business Customers and Corporate Clients, the Bank offers a comprehensive portfolio of financial services which is precisely aligned to its clients' needs. Commerzbank finances approximately 30% of Germany's foreign trade and is the leading finance provider for corporate clients in Germany. Due to its indepth sector know-how in the German economy, the Bank is a leading provider of capital market products. Its subsidiaries Comdirect in Germany and mBank in Poland are two of the world's most innovative online banks. With approximately 1,000 branches, Commerzbank has one of the densest branch networks among German private banks. In total, Commerzbank serves more than 18 million private and small business customers, as well as more than 60,000 corporate clients, multinationals, financial service providers, and institutional clients. The Bank, which was founded in 1870, is represented at all the world's major stock exchanges. In 2017, it generated gross revenues of €9.2 billion with approximately 49,300 employees.